Date a Girl Who Swims

Just keep swimming, swimming.

Digital Dash

swimI think I don’t have the authority to write a blog entry with such a title. But let me tell you how this entry came to be.

One of my best college friends shared via twitter a year-old blog post called Date a Boy Who Travels. The blog led me to other old blog entries about Date a Girl Who Bikes and to re-read The Bull Runner’s Date a Girl Who Runs.

I shared with my friend Date a Girl Who Bikes, because it holds true for me (Well, except a Sierra Madre proposal. I still don’t want to go back to Sierra Madre for a 5kph climb). She said she couldn’t relate to it. She was a swimmer. And I thought, why shouldn’t a decent man date a swimmer? 

What added to the inspiration was that I went to swim training after work. And I realized…

View original post 925 more words

Leave a Reply

